Get Informed: Early Voting for School Board Races Starts April 13

Districts 2, 4, 6, and 8 have school board elections this year. For the first time, these elections will be partisan, which means there will be a primary election on May 3 before the general election in August. (Click here for early voting schedule and locations.) All neighborhoods that are zoned for West End are now in District 8, but students from all over Davidson county attend our school, so get to know the candidates in your area and make sure the voices of West End parents will be heard by voting.

District 2
Edward Arnold (Independent)
Rachael Anne Elrod* (Democrat)
Janeen Kingma (Republican)
Todd Pembroke (Republican)
Mark Woodward (Republican)

District 4
John Little* (Democrat)
Berthena Nabaa-McKinney (Democrat)
Kelli Phillips (Republican)

District 6
Fran Bush* (Independent)
Natalie L. Martin (Democrat)
Cheryl D. Mayes (Democrat)

District 8
Erin O’Hara Block (Democrat)
Chris Moth (Democrat)
Amy Pate (Independent)